top of page

"Entertwine.net" Seraphim Aun Weor Releases, “You Never Loved Me” from New Album: “Chaos a

( Seraphim Aun Weor is now "Seraphim Of Nazareth".. Please make a permanent note of it)

Born June 15, 1984 as Yolanda Gene Tharpe.... Seraphim Aun Weor (Seraphim Of Nazareth) has a rich Creole heritage in the South. Her parents have deep roots in Lickskillet, Alabama, and raised Seraphim in Indiana and Tupelo, Mississippi. Known as the “Ï AM” artist, Seraphim is a breed of a different cloth.

Not your typical alternative music artist, Seraphim ignites a new vibe that will surely set your soul on fire! Her debut single “You Never Loved Me” delivers a first-hand view of the raw emotional conflict of self-affliction and allows the listener to invade the deepest parts of her soul!

The single is the first of many singles to be released of her upcoming studio album, “Chaos and Innocence”. Other announced single releases are “You’re My Biggest Mistake” and an intriguing alternative industrial mix entitled “Make-Up”.

Seraphim is also a well-known independent film director. Her latest film, Ünholywood guides viewers into the mysteries of the forbidden unknown while taking them on the emotional rollercoaster of a downward spiral in a town that lost its wings when bloodshed became a virtue! Seraphim just released her new single, “You Never Loved Me” off of her upcoming album titled, “Chaos and Innocence”. We discussed both works, and got to know Seraphim a bit more in the interview below, right here on ET!

FEATURED SONG: Bad Behavior (DRUGS)

Where did your interest in writing and performing sprout from?

Seraphim Aun Weor: My interest in writing and performing I believe was passed down from my great grandmother who was a gospel singer and during her time they used to tour radio stations, she was very creative and a talented writer.

When did you know you wanted to pursue music professionally?

Seraphim Aun Weor: I’ve always known this as far back as when I was 11 years old, I would lay in my mothers backyard and imagine myself someday on tour and moving to Hollywood. I still know my list of songs that I wrote for my first tour, however then I was 11 years old, so those songs that I wrote then are different from the songs that I write now.

FEATURED SONG: "You Never Loved Me"

Who are some of your musical influences, why?

Seraphim Aun Weor: That’s a very interesting question… there are a few artist of truth that I am influenced by, I like to call them this due to there raw nature of emotion lyrically, musically, and talentally.. on this list is Johnette Napolitano the lead singer and bassist of Concrete Blonde, she had a lot of soul and power that she delivered through her music and lyrics, Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails need I say more, and Rob Zombie musically and visually as he also writes and directs his own films.

Tell us about You Never Loved Me. What was the recording/writing process like? The recording and writing process to my new single “You Never Loved Me” off my new album “Chaos and Innocence” is a collaberation of current and past emotions and thoughts that collided together to create one perfect piece of what I would have liked to have said to the one who never loved me.

Which song would you say was the most challenging to write/record?

Seraphim Aun Weor: Being who I Am an extremely emotional being who wears her heart on her sleeves, anything I write is actually revealing a little more than I would like to, so in the recording process of what I have written, becomes an additive writing session as well interpreting my own language into one that could be understood publicly.. in saying this… they all were challenging.

Which song do you prefer to play live? Why?

Seraphim Aun Weor: “You Never Loved Me”It would have to be.. I am in great anticipation to perform and play this song out live in music venues as well as on television networks as this is also sometimes live… “The Jimmy Kimmel Show” and “SNL” Saturday Night Live, would definately be an nice platform to perform “You Never Loved Me” due to many personal reasons.

What Is Next For You in 2016!

Seraphim Aun Weor: I am currently in casting for my new movie “Unholywood” in which I am very excited about to see the characters come a live, the whole casting process is an intense moment, because this makes or breaks the film and determains the outcome of an Film.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page