top of page

"Be In The NYC Know" Magazine Meet Seraphim Of Nazareth Interview

MEET SERAPHIM OF NAZARETH

READ FULL INTERVIEW LINK!

Nazareth was born June 15, 1984, Seraphim of Nazareth has a rich Creole heritage. Her parents have deep roots in Lickskillet, Alabama, and raised Seraphim in Indiana and Tupelo, Mississippi. Known as the "Ï AM" artist, Seraphim is a breed of a different cloth.

Not your typical alternative music artist, Seraphim ignites a new vibe that will surely set your soul on fire! Her debut single "You Never Loved Me" delivers a first-hand view of the raw emotional conflict of self-affliction and allows the listener to invade the deepest parts of her soul!

The single is the first of many singles to be released of her upcoming studio album, "Chaos and Innocence". Other announced single releases are "You're My Biggest Mistake" and an intriguing alternative industrial mix entitled "Make-Up".

Seraphim is also a well-known independent film director. Her latest film, Ünholywood guides viewers into the mysteries of the forbidden unknown while taking them on the emotional rollercoaster of a downward spiral in a town that lost its wings when bloodshed became a virtue!

Her rich voice accompanied by accomplished a rock band is a new welcome delight to the alternative world.

I had the pleasure of sitting down for an interview with Seraphim of Nazareth.

READ FULL INTERVIEW On "Be In The NYC Know" Magazine LINK!

1. How have your Creole roots impacted your artistic style?

Seraphim: I very much incorporate my spirituality in my music and in making and writing movies, being who I am naturally gives me that extra flame of creativity, in and out of the studio, as you have noticed my artistic style is very much original, I mean you see a chic covered in blood... what do you think?.. not the blood of Christ I am sure, but since I am the "I AM" artist that is exactly what it means, as in "here's my blood I've shed for you" redemption is a very attractive attribute.. isn't it?! 2. Tell me who the Seraphim of Nazareth is?

Seraphim: Well, Nazareth is in the Holy land and Seraphim is the closes angels to reside along side of God Elohim as it has it, the Seraphim guards the throne of Elohim and is spoken to directly by Him with no mediator or middle man to communicate to their human ward, if you are chosen to have one of these angelic beings to watch over you do not take for granted the God factor.. communicate!

3. Where can fans connect with you?

Seraphim: I really love connecting with new fans and am very much looking forward to meeting each and every one of them, my fans can connect with me on my official website www.SeraphimOfNazareth.com , on twitter under Seraphim Of Nazareth, as well as on Facebook under Seraphim Of Nazareth, they can also keep in the know of my current projects music and movies in filming, casting, and studio under www.SiniconMotionPictures.com and www.SeraphimOfNazareth.com, if you are on Instagram hit me up there, under you already know it... Seraphim Nazareth! 4. Please share some of your latest projects with my readers.

Seraphim: I have a new album coming out under my bands name "Deliver Me Up" Seraphim Of Nazareth, called "Chaos and Innocence" in which my new single "You Never Loved Me" from this album, is the first to be released, and has now started it's rotation on radio stations around the world, you can look forward to my new music video of "You Never Loved Me" early spring and "You Are My Biggest Mistake" follows, and then of course after all of this.. we will never "Make-Up" are the three singles off my new album "Chaos And Innocence".

My new film Unholywood is an occult/thriller about young run-aways who came to Hollywood and has to fight for their life to survive... it's the untold underground stories of Hollywood. Keep in the know with my current and future movie projects on the official movie website Sin Icon Motion Pictures, www.SinIconMotionPictures.com . 5. What does 2017 have in store for you?

Seraphim: This is the year that the whole world has been waiting for, being the Tzaddik, who is "Fifth Element Yeshu'a" as it is the beginning of "Yeshu'a End Times" and the birth of "Yeshu'a Generation" it's already formed in Israel and has made it's way here in Hollywood on time 2017, keep updated on the new upcoming website of "Yeshua Generation" and trust me.. it's not what you think.. it's fucking cool! :) (Amen)

As for me Seraphim Of Nazareth "Deliver Me Up" we are looking forward to starting our mini tour, I would like to do a series of music festivals of course this year like Ozzfest,, Coachella, Lollapalooza, and the Voodoo Festival as well as a Christian Rock movement of talented Christ Alternative Rock Artists, so I am eager to be involved in 2017!

I look forward to seeing what the New Year has in store for this up and coming Talent!

Posted 13th January by NYClady


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page