top of page

"iMove I Live On-Line Music" magazine "I AM" Seraphim Interview

Known as the “Ï AM” artist, Seraphim is a breed of a different cloth. She’s not your typical alternative music artist, Seraphim ignites a new vibe that will surely set your soul on fire! Her debut single “You Never Loved Me” delivers a first-hand view of the raw emotional conflict of self-affliction and allows the listener to invade the deepest parts of her soul!

The single is the first of many singles to be released of her upcoming studio album, “Chaos and Innocence”. Other announced single releases are “You’re My Biggest Mistake” and an intriguing alternative industrial mix entitled “Make-Up”.

Seraphim is also a well-known independent film director. Her latest film, Ünholywood guides viewers into the mysteries of the forbidden unknown while taking them on the emotional roller coaster of a downward spiral in a town that lost its wings when bloodshed became a virtue!

Check out a quick interview about her single, “You Never Loved Me” and find out how it came about.

1. Why did you select “You Never Loved Me” as your current single?

Seraphim: Out of everything I’ve written this single really screams my truth “You Never Loved Me” I believe this is something everyone has thought of once or twice in their life time of a significant other or a current boy or girlfriend!

2: How does this single relate to the rest of the Album?

Seraphim: The album is called “Chaos and Innocence” and within the album we have “You Are My Biggest Mistake”, “Disruptive

Youth”, “Fifth Element Yeshua”, “You Never Loved Me”, “Make Up”, “Elohim A Teenage Dream” and this is just to name a few… as I am the “I AM” artist and what I deliver within my music in this element is an different offering of a dark alternative emotional roller coaster, that brings you into my world of the Supernatural musically, lyrically and visually, after realizing my biggest mistake my new single “You Never Loved Me” became the Fire starter of the whole damn album!

What was the writing process for the song?

I am the genesis writer of my new single “You Never Loved Me” and as always I over write lyrically, which allows my producers the freedom to reconstruct my lyrics putting them into the proper song format and laying down a scratch track for us to musically hear our creation, our studio sessions for recording music almost always turns into a writing session as well!

What do this song’s lyrics mean to you?

It’s a blend of multiple thoughts, situations, events and realizations as a whole.. it’s definitely a girl power song of empowerment and courage giving us the power to pull ourselves out of any unhealthy situation, especially in relationships as they can become extremely possessive, abusive, controlling and demoralizing, a quote from “You Never Loved Me” verse is “I was too proud to see the truth, I wrapped myself in you, I was your possession and you were my obsession” pretty much sums it up!

What will the energy be like when you perform this song live?

Well, since I am an happy individual, not broken at the moment, no bad relationships, and am very single… as I mentioned earlier, it’s a girl power song of empowerment, so I am going to rock it out! The energy for this

Could your fans summarize who you are as an artist by this song?

No they cannot, as I have elevated from that situation!

Is there a video planned and if so, what was the concept behind the video?

Yes there is a music video to “You Never Loved Me” in the works, you can expect the music video sometime this year in late October, the single also drops in late October… the concept is now in Treatment and it is a Dark Romance!

One last question, what is your motivation behind your music?

Seraphim: The Fifth Element Yeshua!

To learn more about Seraphim Of Nazareth including music, photos, and appearances, visit www.SeraphimOfNazareth.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page