top of page

Nora Gouma Magazine Interview with Seraphim Of Nazareth

INTERVIEW WITH ARTIST SERAPHIM OF NAZARETH

READ FULL INTERVIEW OF "NORA GOUMA MAGAZINE INTERVIEW with ARTIST SERAPHIM OF NAZARETH

"Be true to yourself at all cost and never follow the crowd be an individual and stand out have a foundation of substance whether it’s spirituality, mentorship, charity, or goodwill, the positive energy flow of life works wonders in the music and film industry."

Who has inspired you to be a recording artist and film director in your life and why?

Seraphim: I am a visionary and I have a very creative imaginative mind for writing as I was inspired some time ago to write a movie in modern day time about Christ Yeshu’a and I could not shake what I was receiving in vision and I went to Film School to see what tools I may have need of to make this come to light as I found out I only needed to learn the language of film as I have my own creative style of filmmaking and on set as a director you do need to communicate to the crew, actors, and staff and once I learned this I was allowed to bend the rules a bit and create an dialogue of my own…

I have been inspired by a small few I call “honest artist” as a recording artist… I have to say Alanis Morissette, Johnette Napolitano and Fiona Apple in this I have to include Rob Zombie and Trent Reznor as Rob Zombie is a music artist as well as an film director and I am very inspired on how well he does them both at the same exact time and Mr. Reznor scores and musical applications to motion pictures are a stand out piece on it’s own as in film making we also score movies and do music placements to color the scene bringing you into the world at hand on an emotional rollercoaster.

NORA GOUMA MAGAZINE FULL INTERVIEW LINK

What is Seraphim’s greatest achievement so far?

Seraphim: Well that’s an abroad open question… my greatest achievement could come from many directions and through many fields, but at this moment and point in my life I have to say over coming dark challenges and obstacles that try to attach themselves for whatever reason, I am extremely spiritual and this shows a lot in all that I do including my career as you can see, not many artist wears the blood of Christ.. but I do.

Do you have any tips for our readers that are trying to break in the music and film industry?

Seraphim: Be true to yourself at all cost and never follow the crowd be an individual and stand out have a foundation of substance whether it’s spirituality, mentorship, charity, or goodwill, the positive energy flow of life works wonders in the music and film industry.. start with one’s self, it all starts with you!

Why did you change your name to Seraphim of Nazareth?

Seraphim: I asked God what would you have my new last name be.. I know your name in ancient times meant a lot, it told one’s character and where one came from, your name told who you were. Seraphim are said to be the closest angels to God , they are said to protect the throne of God and the one’s that God speak to directly concerning a human ward, and Nazareth is in the Holy Land and the birth place of Yeshu’a Jesus Christ in whom I believe in..so there you have it… Seraphim Of Nazareth!

I heard you’re back in the studio. When will your next single be released?

Seraphim: We are settling on the exact release date for “You Never Loved Me” now as we came across a minor delay in an early release, so as we were aiming a little bit more earlier than Valentines Day as “My Broken Valentine” is a major part of my new campaign next release being “You’re My Biggest Mistake” tells it all along side “Make-Up”, so we are seeing around Valentines Day, February 14th!

FULL "NORA GOUMA MAGAZINE" INTERVIEW with ARTIST SERAPHIM OF NAZARETH LINK

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page